[XMAS -9] Etude House Dear Darling Bling Bling PK021-Extreme Rose

Published December 16, 2012 by Beauty-full Dreams

As I confess in the About section, nail polish used to be one of my biggest beauty obsession. I say “used to be” because, aside from having less time to do my nails, I had to say goodbye to the major part of my nail polish collection since they were too old to be used anymore and all the available polishes around me were too bland and dull. Until I discovered Etude House nail polishes and started to slowly rebuild my collection 😉

One of my favorite piece is the Etude House Dear Darling Bling Bling PK021 (Extreme Rose) :

ehpolish0.jpg ehpolish0b.jpg

Just looking at the beautifully sculpted glass bottle with its metal-like cap is enough to make you want to buy it ! And the inside won’t disappoint you either, as this dark hot pink polish literally bursts with glitters :

ehpolish3.jpg ehpolish2.jpg

(photos of my mum’s nails with 2 coats of nail polish, direct sunlight, no flash)

The great thing about Etude House Dear Darling Bling Bling series is that the base color is strong enough to use the polishes on their own. Most of the time, the base is too clear and you have to apply your sparkly polish on top of another monochrome nail polish, which I find bothersome and a shame because the glitters are never as beautiful as they are alone.

ehpolish.jpg

ehpolish5.jpg

Close-up under the electric light

So my only advice is : if you’re lucky enough to find it sold somewhere, just go ahead and grab it 🙂

Leave a Reply

