One Year !

Published January 2, 2013 by Beauty-full Dreams

Just before the start of the new year, Beauty-full Dreams turned 1-year old ! 🙂

To be honest, when I started to buy Korean cosmetics more than a year and a half ago, I didn’t plan on creating a blog. But before I knew it, I was surrounded with dozens of beautiful products so I thought it would be a waste not to at least share photos of them. And when I realized how great Korean cosmetics were, I decided to also include my humble opinion on them. That’s how Beauty-full Dreams was born ^^

I wasn’t sure how far I would go, due to my job and personal issues updating my blog was a bit chaotic. Still, knowing that more and more people were reading my posts kept me going and one year later I’m really happy I didn’t just stop. 🙂

I don’t aim for popularity or numbers. As I say in the About section, I’ve always had a passion for beauty (and fashion, but that’s another story, and maybe the topic of a new blog someday in the future ^^) but about 10 years ago the Western beauty industry turned into a boring, conventional and minimalistic place and I kinda lost interest in it. Korean cosmetics gave me back the excitement I felt towards all these wonderful colors, fragrances and textures I used to find in my hometown shops back in the days. And I want to share this feeling with all the beauty-addicts around the world !

To everyone who followed, liked, read, took a quick glance at my blog in 2012 : THANK YOU VERY MUCH !! I will do my best to keep my blog interesting and to bring you the best of Korean beauty this year too !

Let’s have a Beauty-full year together !

Leave a Reply

