My Etude House Sweet Recipe Order From Gmarket !

Published February 11, 2013 by Beauty-full Dreams

When the Sweet Recipe spring makeup line was revealed by Etude House, I had an instant crush on some of the items. Thus on February 1rst, the official release day of the range, I rushed on Gmarket to buy them ^_^  And my parcel finally arrived this morning !

Here are the photos of my order :

gmtoday.jpg

The long (well, not so long) awaited parcel 🙂

parcel1.jpg

They’re finally here !

parcel2.jpg

Only a few layers of bubble wrap between me and them 😉

parcel3.jpg

My beloved products !

parcel6.jpg

But first, the Holika Holika Luminous Silk BB #2, for my mum. Look at this delicate and feminine packaging !

parcel7.jpg

A few other Etude House items : Happy Teatime Green Tea Cleansing Tissue, Happy Teatime Milk Tea Cleansing Cream and Look At My Eyes Pearl Shadow Base

parcel8.jpg

The Sweet Recipe cosmetics !! Let me introduce you the Baby Choux Bases (Mint Choux and Peach Choux), the Cotton Candy Ball, the Candy Sticks (Orange Candy, Strawberry Candy and Lemon Candy) and the Dear My Jelly Lips-Talk JPK003 (Cotton Candy) 🙂

parcel9.jpg

The 3 fruit-smelling tint glosses…

parcel10.jpg

… and the gorgeous jelly lipstick ^-^

parcel4.jpg

I also received 2 gifts from Etude House : a Pearl Extract Mask and a Missing U – I Can Fly bathrobe

parcel5.jpg

It’s really soft and warm 🙂

So, as you can guess, I am very happy with my order ! Buying from Gmarket is easy once you know how to do it and shipping is fast. If you want me to explain how to place an order from Gmarket, just ask me, I’ll make a post about it.

I haven’t tried my Sweet Recipe items yet but everything looks great ! Reviews are coming pretty soon, so stay tuned !

20 comments on “My Etude House Sweet Recipe Order From Gmarket !

    • Thanks ! Yes, I read and liked your EH Pearl Shadow Base review 🙂 I haven’t tried mine yet but seeing how your bronze eye shadow turned out, I can’t wait to use it with my Peripera shadows ! I like your reviews, they’re very clear and straight to the point. And I very much enjoy reading about your life in Korea ^-^

  • those products all look great, and Etude House sent you such nice freebies too 😀 the missing you bathrobe looks so comfy~ x3
    if possible it would be nice if you could do a review of the candy sticks, or just swatch them. I’m really curious how the lemon one looks like ^^

    • I’m glad you like my order ! Yes, the bathrobe is really soft and fluffy 🙂

      Of course, I’ll post the candy sticks swatches by tomorrow (I probably won’t be able to review them until next week) ! The lemon one actually gives a light pink color ^^

  • awww…I ordered some from the line too!Now I’m thinking to buy more…hmm
    How much the shipping if you buy them on Gmarket? I used to buy with free shipping but I want free goodies too so I’m thinking to buy from Gmarket…~

    • I hope you’re happy with the Sweet Recipe products you’ve already ordered 🙂

      Shipping costs on Gmarket are a bit complicated : you pay them in advance according to the estimated weight of each of your items (each product has an estimate weight set by the seller), then when your parcel is ready Gmarket staff weighs it. If it’s lighter than estimated, they credit the extra money back to your Gmarket account, if it’s heavier you have to pay the difference.

      Yes, free gifts/samples are a nice plus ! The ones I showed above were for buying 50,000 won and more of products from the Etude House shop. There are different gifts for 20,000 won and above and for 30,000 won and above.

      You live in Malaysia, right ? Unfortunately, the official Etude House shop on Gmarket doesn’t allow orders from countries where physical Etude House stores are located 😦 But you can still buy Etude House products from individual sellers if you want. The free goodies will be different but you’ll usually have some.

      I hope this helps 🙂 If you have other questions, don’t hesitate to ask me !

      PS : If you’re interested in Holika Holika, you can have some pretty cool gifts from the official shop on Gmarket ^^

      • ah yeah right! I remembered now that they didn’t allow my country to purchase their products because we had the local Etude House..but the price is different and the goodies are different too TT..I believe buying online are cheaper though plus they’re giving out so many samples..the local Etude House are just stingy 😦

        Holika Holika? their products is pretty good and they gave out quite a lot of goodies here but i wonder if they allow shipping to my country since we had local Holika Holika too..TT

        Anyway, thanks for your reply~ 😀

      • Oh, I didn’t know, I thought the price was about the same than in Korean Etude House shops (a bit higher, I guessed) and that the goodies were the same… That’s too bad 😦

        Holika Holika products are great and the Gmarket shop is often quite generous with goodies 🙂 Last October, I ordered the Pig Nose Stickers, Vita B and Vita C Daily Masks, Pore Cover Powder and Praha Sleeping Pack from them and they gave me 2 Praha samples, a Water March sample, 2 Cherry Blossom Mask Sheets and 2 full packs of Emprani Silky Tissues ! Pretty good, right ? ^^

        Yes, they accept orders from Malaysia, I checked before telling you about it 🙂 Each brand has its own rules about it 😉
        And the 27th of each month, they hold a 30% sale !

        You’re welcome ! If you need any info, just ask me ^^

      • that’s really cool! Thank you so much for checking that for me..

        and about the price, the physical stores here sells 3x the price in Korea. 😦 😦

        Anyway, I may thinking of buying some Aritaum products! Since they’re hard to find even in online shops and the only choice is Gmarket, I might try it this time 🙂

  • I recently found your blog and love the way you write your reviews. So detailed!
    I was wondering if you could possibly make a post on ordering from Gmarket? All the Korean makes me a little nervous, but the prices are so much cheaper!
    Thanks so much! 🙂

    • Thank you very much for your comment ! I’m very happy you like my blog ^^

      No problem, I’ll do a post about ordering from Gmarket 🙂 I understand, my first time ordering from Gmarket was pretty stressful… But once you get used to it, you can make some really good deals 😉

  • Hi, I really love your etude house hauls. Sadly I’m from Malaysia 😦 And would really love to purchase online because they’re really really so much cheaper!! Do you have any idea how? 😦

    • I’m sorry for the late answer 😦

      Thank you very much for your comment, I’m really happy you like them 🙂

      I understand, I was so surprised when Mizumia told me that Etude House items in Malaysia cost 3 times as much as in Korea !

      If you want to order Etude House products online, your best options are probably Gmarket, Ebay and Korea Depart.

      I’ve never ordered anything on Ebay, so I can’t help you with this one 😦

      If you choose Gmarket, because of the ban, you won’t be able to order from Etude House’s official store but you can still order from individual sellers at the same price as in Korea.

      I haven’t ordered from Korea Depart yet but they have good reviews. They have many Etude House items and prices are about the same as the official store on Gmarket. And since you’re ordering from Malaysia, you’ll only pay $5 of shipping cost for registered air mail and $20 for EMS 🙂

      I hope this helps, if you have more questions, don’t hesitate ^^

  • Leave a Reply

