Etude House Sweet Recipe Candy Sticks Swatches

Published February 15, 2013 by Beauty-full Dreams

I was kindly requested by Lydia to swatch my Etude House Candy Sticks, so here they are !

parcel9.jpg

The 3 Candy Sticks : Orange Candy, Strawberry Candy and Lemon Candy

ehcandycanes-1swipe.jpg

1 swipe of Strawberry Candy / Orange Candy / Lemon Candy

ehcandycanes-2swipes.jpg

2 swipes of Strawberry Candy / Orange Candy / Lemon Candy

ehcandycanes-2swipesgloss.jpg

Look at the nice glossy finish 🙂

I only swatched them on my hand so I can’t tell you how they feel on the lips nor what their lasting power is. But I can tell you they glide really easily, they have beautiful glossy colors that show well and they have the yummy smells of strawberry, orange and lemon candies ^^

Be careful when applying them, though, as they’re not regular lipglosses or lipsticks but tint glosses. Which means that the color will get a little bit darker after a few seconds of application and that if you do too many swipes, it will be pretty difficult to remove all the color. Even my beloved Baviphat Milk Moisture Lip & Eye Remover couldn’t get rid of the tints completely. On the other hand, even if you accidently rub off the gloss, the base color will still remain on your lips.

ehcandycanesoff.jpg

After rubbing them strongly with my finger tip…

I will post a full review of these Etude House Sweet Recipe Candy Sticks next week. Meanwhile, you can grab them on Gmarket (Etude House is having a 20-30% sale until tomorrow), but be quick because most of the Sweet Recipe items were already sold-out 2 days ago !

And if you want me to swatch or review a particular item, do like Lydia and leave me a comment, I’ll gladly oblige 😉

6 comments on “Etude House Sweet Recipe Candy Sticks Swatches

  • Leave a Reply

