Etude House Sweet Recipe Dear My Jelly Lips-talk JPK003 Swatches

Published February 26, 2013 by Beauty-full Dreams

Hi, everyone !

I was planning to write my Etude House Sweet Recipe Candy Sticks review faster but I’ve been pretty busy these days… So I will finally post it tomorrow 🙂

Meanwhile (and to make up for the wait), I swatched my Etude House Sweet Recipe Dear My Jelly Lips-talk JPK003 :

ehjellyswatch1.jpg

Etude House always creates such attractive packagings to the finest details ^-^ Don’t be afraid of the bright hot pink color of the tube, it isn’t named “A Mouthful of Sweet Cotton Candy” in vain !

ehjellyswatch2a.jpg

I took this pic without flash, only natural light and, unfortunately, no sunshine. As you can see, this lipstick is branded “Jelly” for a reason 😉

ehjellyswatch2.jpg

Different day, still without flash but under direct sun light 🙂 Look at this nice glossy finish !

I’ll review this Sweet Recipe Dear My Jelly Lips-talk at the end of the week, probably Friday. But I can already tell you that I’m in love with its gorgeous color and its sweet cherry smell ^-^

PS : I’d like to thank all the people who read, liked and commented on my Sweet Recipe posts ! I knew Etude House was a very popular brand and I was sure that this line would be a big success but I didn’t expect such an awsome response 🙂 I’m a bit late in my answers (sorry 😦 ) but I’m going to reply to all your nice comments tonight !

8 comments on “Etude House Sweet Recipe Dear My Jelly Lips-talk JPK003 Swatches

    • I agree, these lipsticks are really lovely ^^

      The color is actually a bit stronger on the lips than on the hand but it’s still quite sheer with only one swipe. The good thing is that they’re very buildable : my mum tried it (her lips are more pigmented than mine) and the color showed well, although a bit darker, and not cakey at all with 3 swipes 🙂

      I guess it depends on the shade too because some of these lipsticks seem sheerer than others. Beware of the Lemon one, I have it and it’s almost transparent, only the pink glitters (it’s the only glittery one) show well !

      Thank you very much, I’m happy you like it 🙂

      • I ended up ordering it on ebay
        Its part of a bundle that I bought from the biz-inside store just yesterday. They haven’t shipped it yet so I messaged them as soon as I read your comment lol! Asked for the glittery pink one specifically.
        Thanks for the reply it really helped!

      • You’re welcome, I’m happy I could be of any help ! I hope you’ll enjoy your purchase 😉

        If you need info/swatches on any product that I own, don’t hesitate to ask me ^^

  • hi! my lips are pretty pigmented and i bought this one and JPK004 i dont know how i could get them to show more of their actual colour? or if i should get a different shade? my skin goes well with oranges and peaches what do you think i should do??? thanks!! ❤

    • Hello Jasmine !

      Thank you very much for your question, I’m really sorry for the late answer 😦

      To show more color on pigmented lips, you can either add more layers of lipstick or apply a lip concealer first and then the lipstick. A lip concealer will help to tone down the natural color of your lips and show the lipstick color more accurately 🙂 If you don’t have a lip concealer, a nude lipstick works just as fine 😉

      Still, the Dear My Jelly lipsticks were made to keep a sheer “jelly” aspect so you won’t be able to get the color of the lipstick itself (it’s the same on less pigmented lips).

      If orange and peach shades suit you, I suggest you try Etude House Color Pop Dear My Lips-Talk. It’s a line of 10 orange lipsticks from peach-orange to red-orange, more pigmented than the Dear My Jelly Lips-Talk yet not as opaque as the original Dear My Blooming Lips.

      I hope this helps 🙂 If you have more questions, don’t hesitate ^^

  • Leave a Reply

