The Beauty Blogger Award ^-^

Published June 30, 2015 by Beauty-full Dreams

beauty-blogger-award-1

 

I was nominated for the Beauty Blogger Award by the lovely Laura from Fun Lovin’ Travelers ^-^ Thank you so much, dear ! Don’t forget to check her blog and follow her and her husband’s great travel adventures 😀

So, here are the rules :

1.State the name of the person who nominated you.

2.Answer the questions asked by the person that nominated you.

3.List 10 random facts about yourself.

4.Nominate 15 bloggers whose blogs are about fashion or beauty.

5.The people who you nominate have to have under 200 followers.

6.Let the bloggers know you nominated them.

 

Time to answer Laura’s questions :

1. What is your favorite makeup brand?

Judging by the number of products I have from them, I guess it’s Etude House 😉 Their makeup is fun, creative, very affordable & their lipwear and eyeshadows have such a large range of different shades ❤ Holika Holika and Tony Moly are a close second though 😀

 

2. Is there a product that you can not live without?

My lipbalm ! My lips get dry so easily it’s not even funny 😦 By the way, it’s Weleda Everon Lip Balm, one of my few non-Korean beauty items 😉 I love it because it’s doing a great job without being sticky and it’s an all-natural product 🙂

 

3. Do you prefer to use inexpensive or more expansive products?

Inexpensive products, hands down ^^ I love trying new stuff and getting my lipstick/lipgloss/eyeshadow/nail polish in many different colors, so the less they cost, the more I can buy 😀 Still, I pay great attention to quality, my cosmetics have to be good and cheap, yeah I’m picky like that 😉

 

4. Do you like to use products from other countries than the one you reside in?

Yes !! I guess everyone knows my addiction to Korean products but I also tried English, US, Spanish, Italian and Japanese cosmetics 😀 And I’m willing to try beauty products from more countries, if I get the chance !

 

5. What is the most $$ you’ve ever spent on a product?

I don’t remember exactly (it was a long time ago), but I think it was about $40-$45 ? A wonderful translucent powder with subtle shimmers from Pier Augé that was only sold in a few parfumeries (perfume shops)… Brings back memories 😉

 

6. Have you ever used a product that was just terrible? If so which one?

Weleda Birch Body Scrub ! I was looking forward to using it and when I finally did, it smelled awful and left my skin reddish and itchy 😦 Luckily, I haven’t had any really bad encounter with Korean products (keep fingers crossed 😉 ) but I had a couple of allergy issues with an aloe sheet mask from Etude House and Tony Moly Banana Hand Milk . My mum tried them too and she was absolutely fine, so it can’t be the products.

 

7. Do you have a face cleansing routine? Is so what is it?

Let’s be honest, I’m not into the famous “10-step Korean routine”. I don’t doubt it brings good results but it’s just not for me : it takes too much time and piling up that many products won’t make my skin very happy. Trust me, I know my skin and when it comes to taking care of it, I better keep it simple 😉

Yet, I do have some sort of cleansing routine 🙂 I start by damping my skin with lukewarm water then lather my cleansing foam in my hands, spread it evenly, massage slightly and rinse. I pat my face with a towel, spray mineral water and pat again. Lastly, I apply my skincare, usually a moisturizer. If I have makeup on, I use a point remover for eye & lip make and a cleansing cream before the cleansing foam. Once a week, I use a gentle facial scrub and apply a wash-off pack or a sheet mask after cleansing my face.

 

8. Do you prefer to purchase your products in store or online? Why?

I like both ^^ Since I can’t buy Korean cosmetics where I live, I have to get them online. The cool part is that I can take my time, think about it, add & remove items in my shopping cart as I wish, until I’m satisfied with my order (and the amount 😉 ) On the other hand, bring me to a beauty shop and I’ll feel like a kid in a candy store ! So many colorful, shiny makeup all around me 😀

 

 

And now beware of the 10 random facts about me :

1/ I love surf and surf culture but I’ve never surfed myself. Well, I can’t swim so it would be a pretty bad idea to try 😉

2/ I’m a gamer 😀 When I was younger, I used to write reviews for videogame websites.

3/ Korea isn’t my only love, I love Japan just as much ❤

4/ I have a passion for cooking ! Although I cook a bit of everything, pastries are my specialty 😉

5/ I’m addicted to colors and glitters ❤ Make ’em pop & I’m happy ^-^

6/ My mum loves Korean cosmetics just as much as I do 😀 There are always 3 types of products in my orders : hers, mine and the one we share 🙂

7/ I have a strange addiction to mint, be it the smell or the taste 😉

8/ People who know me in real life find it hard to believe but I’m actually a bit shy. That’s why I don’t interact with you all as much as I should/would like, especially commenting on my fellow bloggers’ posts ^_^;

9/ My town is too hot in Summer and too cold in Winter, problem is I can’t stand extreme temperatures ;p

10/ I love art and, for me, makeup & fashion are just another forms of art. They’re a great way to let your creativity and personality shine through 😀

 

 

And my nominees for the Beauty Blogger Award are…

Cute Pretty Beauty

Bellaendegrade

Bella Nina Beauty

Valeu A Compra

October’s Cat

Sand Sippin Darling

Blog Me Butiful

Bitsy Besty

Sunkissed Subtlety

Basic Spirit

Ririe Reirei

Beauty Obsessed Blogger

Shadow And Sugar

Aliah Press

Ju Does Nails

 

 

Ready for my own questions ?

1. If you could create the beauty product of your dreams, what would it be ?

2. Face makeup : foundation ? BB cream ? CC cream ? cushion ?

3. Have you ever bought a product only because of its packaging ?

4. Do you prefer nail art on natural or fake nails ?

5. When you buy cosmetics, are you influenced by trends ?

6. What are the best and the worst product you’ve ever used ?

7. Do you pay attention to composition ? Is there any ingredient you don’t want to find in your cosmetics ?

8. Who’s your biggest inspiration in terms of makeup ?

9. How often do you shop for cosmetics ?

10. Which product(s) do you absolutely want to try ?

 

I can’t wait to read your answers ^^ Have fun, everyone !

 

Next time, a big surprise regarding Beauty-full Dreams, could it be the return of the… ?

 

 

11 comments on “The Beauty Blogger Award ^-^

  • Great answers! I feel as though I am just like you when it comes to purchasing beauty products. I prefer to not spend a ton of money but it’s even better when the quality is good too! Thanks for completing the award! Happy Blogging!

    • Thank you very much ! I’m sorry I couldn’t post them on weekend like I told you ^_^;

      I’m happy we have the same view on beauty products 😀 You have some very cool items on your blog ^^

      Thanks again for the nomination ❤ I wish you and your husband lots of fun on your next travels !

      • Oh no worries doll! I sometimes have a hard time keeping up with everything! Who knew blogging could be so much work! You are very welcome and thanks for the well wishes! 🙂

  • Leave a Reply

